Testimonials

We work hard to earn your business. Read our reviews and see why buying a used car at 4th Street Auto is a smart move.

S. Craig

steve craig

 10 weeks ago 5 Stars

Was treated great by William. Took my SUV to my mechanic today and he said it was a solid vehicle. Very happy with my purchase

N Walker

N. Walker 7 weeks ago 5 Stars

Great experience, and I love my car. The salesman was very honest, and I too, took my car to my mechanic and it checked out excellent. Thanks so much guys for getting this girl out of a piece of junk

Phoenix Robinson review

Phoenix Robinson

2 weeks ago 5 Star

They were very nice and polite! The car has been driving like a dream so far so thats always good. The payment plan is very handy for me and I'm very pleased with how it all went, being my first car that I bought it went rather well

Response from the owner2 weeks ago

Thank you Phoenix. Glad your car is driving like a "dream". We try hard to buy quality cars that provide reliable service. Hope you enjoy your car and glad everything is going well.

C K Davis Facebook

Found this car lot on Facebook and walked away with a Chrysler 300 c. It was the best car shopping experience I’ve ever had! The staff is very welcoming they don’t follow you around or push a car on you! Very knowledgeable the cars on their lot!

Mike Faith (5 Star Goolge review)

I have done business with Fourth Street Auto for many years. I started buying trucks for my business. Always a good price- and solid equipment. As my children started driving- we would go to Fourth Street to get their car. Fourth street has treated my family like family. They have always been straight, fair, honest, and dependable. Never have I felt like I was anything was ever shady. They took care of me- they take care of my kids. I have referred many people. If you want to feel good about making a partnership with a car-lot- this would be the place!

Jessica Allen

I went to look at mini vans & they are real nice people. They have A variety of cars to choose from. I ended up getting a 2004 pontiac montana & i absolutely love it. It runs great & fits my family well. They made my car payments where i could easily afford them every month. If i had to re-do the day i went to car lots i wouldve went there first instead. (Google 5 Star reveiw)

Ashley Smith

I had done a lot of looking online before I was ready to purchase a car. I've never financed before and I will say 4th street made it easy for me. I saw a special on one of their cars online. Upon looking at it it was defiantly the car for me. When I decided I liked it I asked if I could have someone look at it(mechanic) they has no problem with that. All in all a good car purchase, and no one was continuing to sell me anything. I would recommend this car lot as long as your ok with buy here pay here interest. I worked with Tom and he made it easy and simple for me. Only thing I don't like is that there is no online payment. You have to go pay in person of have bank mail a check. But they are a small business so I guess that's expected.

Michael Wetherington Google 5 star

We just purchased our 6th vehicle from 4th St. Mr. Mills is a good honest man, and we trust him. We have purchased a 1998 Voyager minivan, a 1996 Crown Vic, 1999 Expidition, a 2003 Excape, a 2007 Aveo, and today a 2003 Honda Civic over the past 8 or 9 years. All have been good running dependable cars. We spent only what one expect to spend on repairs when you drive a late model vehicle. Quick process, honest straight up answers, and an owner who works with ya. Don't seem the type to play someone for a fool. They earned our business and one more thing, if you can swing 12 months same as cash, that's the way to go! Pleased Second Grade Teacher here.

Natasha Triplett 5 Star review

My car had some issues after having it a month. I took it to 4 th street auto where I had purchased it, and they fixed it, FOR FREE! Honest people there. I recommended this place!

Google Review Rachel/Luke Bruner

Went into the lot to look at a Ford Focus, sat down in it and it reeked of smoke. Not the dealers fault of course. I apologized to the dealer and told him we didn't have to bother with a test drive because I knew I wouldn't be able to deal with the smell. He asked me what I was looking for specifically and I explained. He told me that they just had a car arrive yesterday and that it hadn't been listed.Turns out the car was perfect. Drove it off the lot within an hour.Nice people. Family owned and it's been around for around 30 years or more.Whether you have USAA insurance or not, this lot is a USAA recommended lot. USAA is really good about filtering out auto lots that have treated their customers poorly. I feel this is something good to know.A guy by the name of Bob helped me out. Nice guy. Not pushy for a second. You ask questions and he answers them, as it should be. 5 stars

Frank Bryan

Frank Bryan I have dealt. With them for 25 yrs Tom was my salesman and a good friend all ways treated me like family

Karen Woods

Karen Woods Got my car there! They're great!! Tom Mills was my salesman

Angela Hasselback

i bought a 2005 che for my 17 yr old daughter last yr, has been a great car!! very good people

Best car I ever owned

Sherry Kay Simpson "Bought the best car I ever owned from you in 1989"

Brittany Sanders

Love this place! Just bought new car from here an bought my last car here as well! Always so friendly an helpful. January 2015

Brandy Loving

Paid off my car from here last month. They really worked with me on getting a payment I could afford. I will be back when I'm ready to trade my car in. Feb 2015

Justin Hubbard

4th street auto is the best, especially for a buy here, pay here lot! Talk to Tom, he'll treat you right. Really, everyone is awesome. I've bought 3 cars from them since 2012 (I like change) and have been happy every time. Google Review

Facebook Recommendation #2

Jenn Petrofsky Bought my truck from them back in Feb. Great to deal with. And I had an issue with my truck a little over a month later and they fixed it for in good faith. Can't beat that! Would definitely recommend them to everyone.

BBB Review

BBB Accredited Business since 8/1/1975

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promo

Google Review

Good place, my truck's water pump was out after I took it home and they fixed it free, they didn't have to do that and they were a lot cheaper then the other lots that's I looked at on Preston by a lot!! Plus they are all nice and polite. Aaron Stallings

Christy Stoess

Christy Stoess Still loving my car that I got from there 3 years ago! Thanks 4th Street Auto!

Casey Watkins Bynum- Facebook

 I bought my grand am 5 years ago, and i still love it. The best car ever.

Yahoo Local

I have purchased several cars from Fourth Street Auto... Good People, Good Cars...better than other places I have tried.

Cardinal Fan on Yahoo Local

Jennifer

We bought a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab back in February 2013. Easy to finance and they were great. On Saturday (3/30/13) the check engine light came on, we took it to AutoZone and they told us what was wrong. We bought the part and were going to put it on ourselves, but we didn't have the proper tools. Monday morning I called and spoke with Richard and he told me to bring it in the following day. We dropped the truck off Tuesday morning and by 12:30 they called to say it was done. When we got there, we were told there was no fee to fix it. They did it in good faith. We really appreciate them doing this for us and I would definitely recommend 4th Street Auto to other people.

Jennifer

Customer Review

I got my first car from this dealership and I would recommend anyone who needs a used car to go and purchase a vehicle here. I had this car for 10 years without any issues. Customer service was great and I received a great deal! At least check it out and test drive the vehicle if you're not sure if a used car is great for you. If your a high school or college kid, who needs a dependable car and don't want to spend the money on a new car, then check out this place. It's worth every penny.

from Shepherdsville, KY

Super pages #3

I have bought cars here and have never had a problem if you want a change from the ordinary by here pay here here it is they care about more than your next payment they really try to have the best inventory of good dependable cars at a good price, also they don't leave you hanging if you do have a problem they work to help you through it, just nice people here. Just bought two pt cruisers from them and am very happy with them and they gave me a decent trade in on my three trades thanks guys!!!!  Big Dave

Super Pages # 2

I have personally purchased 11 vehicles from this company " Fourth Street Auto Sales"... I have sent several friends there as well. These are good people, good cars....rare to find at a Buy Here Pay Here... I highly recommend Fourth Street Auto ... Dave P

Super Pages #1

They will tell you the price of any car, help you understand what you need to get financed, leave you alone to browse and be there when you have a question. Not like most dealers. Bought many cars and have always felt it was a win-win deal.

SuperPage review

Google Review #2

My wife and I thoroughly enjoy doing business with 4th St Auto. We purchased a car 2 1/2 years ago that has been great. Our salesman, Tom Mills was the most polite and considerate salesman we have ever met. There was no pressure to buy, he was patient and accommodating while we made our decision. The car, after having it for about 2 weeks, had a coolant leak. I called 4th street and they said bring it in. Later that afternoon it was repaired for free! A year and a 1/2 later, after about 40000 miles, the car needed a wheel bearing. Fourth Street did the work for HALF PRICE of what Pep Boys wanted. They stand behind their cars AND their customers. Fourth Street Auto has earned my respect and Business, and we are preparing for our next purchase from Fourth St. NOT ALL USED CAR LOTS ARE THE SAME, Fourth St Auto is the best, in my opinion. Shaun Q.

Google review

Our family had only been in Kentucky for 2 months when we needed a new car. After looking at our options we decided on 4th Street Auto. Tom Mills greeted us on the lot and within minutes we were test driving what would become our new vehicle! The whole buying experience was not your typical auto purchase! Tom was very helpful in explaining the financing, all our options, and even made sure our daughter was comfortable in the office with M&M's and a gumball. :) The car itself is in great condition, the price was amazing, & it was exactly what was represented on the 4th Street Auto site. There were no surprises! We would recommend 4th Street Auto to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle at a great price. There you're not just a customer, you're a member of the 4th Street Auto family.

Molly Welch